Wednesday, January 28, 2009
Rider Mania.. Well the name tells you what it means and lemme add that this is the one and wonlee huge ass Royal Enfield gathering in India. It also means that If you attend this event, you get to see all those funky modded enfields, meet those huge tatooed biker buggers, hear all the thump that an enfield makes, get to know how those leather clad bikers are actually chilled out at heart, see how liters of beer are consumed in such short spam, hear all the swear words in Hindi, Tamil, Kannada, Telugu and English at one go and on top of all you get to RIDE to where the event is happening.
Rider Mania is always the home for all the RE owners. They need to do two things in life.. GO TO LEH and ATTEND RIDER MANIA. Trust me both are quite orgasmic :-)
Rider Mania this year was hosted by The Rolling Thunder Motorcycling Club (RTMC) which I was a part of. Rider Mania was held at Ooty this year. Hosting an event of this propotion is not an effin joke and loads and loads of planning and work went into it. Commitees were formed, jobs were properly delegated to people, the running around started happening. The RM weeekend finally came and this is how it went :-)
RM as I said is an event for RE owners. Boys ride bikes and Men ride bullets are quite true when it comes to an event like this. For startes I did not own an enfield now and on top of that I was banned from riding because of health conditions. Mera Bhai Souperman comes to the rescue and says that he will ferry me to the venue in his car. I landed up at his place in Bangalore on the morning of 23rd Jan and that started off the RM fever. Me, Soup, Kutu and Molu started off in Soup's ikon and stop over at Kamat Lokruchi for breakfast. Some yumm chow chow bath and idlies and chai later we head out again to see a bunch of bikers riding up ahead. All our boys wonlee. I lower the window and with full josh yell to them and all.. what a nice it was :-). The roads from Bangy to Ooty were all good excepy for the stretch btwn Gudulpet and Bandipur. We land up at Ooty in the afternoon and what followed was a good lunch. The evening goes of in bugging the volunteers who were doing their jobs and chumma roaming around Sterling Resorts.
Evening decended upon ooty and along with it the chillness came in too. The cold reached my farthest place by the time it was 8 in the evening.. well it was that friggin cold. Saw batches and batches of bulleteers arrive at the venue. Accos for the night was already arranged at YWCA and Youth Hostel for everyone. I went over to the Youth Hostel at night to catch up with the Chennai fellows. It was Ravi's birthday and his balls and bumm were properly taken care of inspite of his struggle and retorts.
Rider Mania - DAY ONE - 24th Jan 2009.
Woke up to shower and quickly get ready. Ajith was screaming SADDLE UPPPPPPPPPPPPP and all the other abuses also followed. There was DODO grinning from ear to year and then there were the Megalaya riders who were with us too. The rest of the chennai fellows who stayed at conoor also landed up and at about 10 AM all were ready to leave for the venue. There were totally 90 plus bikes from Chennai and what followed was an awesome entry into Sterling Fern Hill. Registrations quickly happened and ppl settled down pronto. The afternoon saw the biker events happen. There was the usual figure of 8 and the the biking lemon and spoon clubber with a slow bike race. There was arm wrestling and then the BIKER Olympics. The night saw a HUGE fackin party happen where all the biker boys and babes lets their hair down and danced to the mujik belted out by the DJ. The usual catch up session with people around India happened here and there and it kept happening after the party outside the party hall in the open and in the cold. To me.. it was great catching up with all my buddies from the various club in India. There were bear hugs everywhere and every single one of em were yelling abey bosadike and behen ki lawde and waatha and all that... Ahh what a music to ears.
Rider Mania - DAY TWO - 25th Jan 2009.
Day two was more or less like day one. Biker events happening. There was a huge ride around Ooty and I pillioned with Jishnu with Firang's D40X around my neck. Got some awesome snaps of some 500 odd bikers riding around the ghat roads of ooty. The clubs came up with their presentations in the evening and the prize distribution followed with people dancing and jumping on stage. What followed was another hair raising pardy that lasted till the dancers dropped. Anukaran from Wanderlust entertained a bunch of us with his good singing and guitaring and I finally staggered abck to my bed at 4.30 in the morning
Day Three - Day after RM :-)
Woke up and after a quick breakfast, me and soup left for bangalore and thanks to the traffic on Mysore road and thanks to Soup showing us around Mysore and thanks to that yummy food at Fishlands and thanks to us finding Vittal's house at Jayanagar.. we landed home at 8 PM. I found out that my return train ticket was not confirmed but still me, soup and monis bhai went off to the station to see if I could get a seat to chennai. NO FACKIN WAY MAN. The train was bursting at its seams with people. Soup pulled a few strings and I finally got a cabin seat on a Volvo. Took out my pillow and bedsheet and slept on the floor all the way to chennai.
All in all an awesome weekend
An awesome Ridermania
An awesome drive to ooty
An awesome volvo ride back to chennai
to top it all
An awesome set of friends :-)
Peace
Dosai
Typos are inevitablxyz hence fack aff
Tuesday, December 16, 2008
Its been ages since I went went to "swalpa adjust maadi" land and have been waiting to find an exjoose to head there. Adman pingd on GTALK and said " Dei waatha you better come to the reception da " and thats all I needed to decide that I am heading to Bangalore during the weekend of 13th December. I checked with Souperman and confirmed that he will be at Base that weekend and also found out that he will be using me as the guinea pig for his mutton cooking spree :P~
I get on to IRCTC and find out that there are no tickets available and I am like " OH FACK NOW THE WEEKEND IS SCREWED" and I get saved by this function of the railways called the Tatkal. I book tickets for Me and Trooper and the same day Abhi calls and says that his Bday bash will be that weekend too. OH YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHH :-)
I head to Central on the evening of the 12th... Me and Trooper put one quick Sand Piper at the local Tasmac and jump into the train and before I would say "Yo Momma So FAT" I was knocked out... ZZZZzzZZZ.. SNORE... SLEEP. We wake up the next morning when the train comes to one jerky halt at Bangy - East. Well this is the station that we were supposed to get down. Lazy bastards that we were, we wait for the train to reach CANT and get down there and one AUTO later we land up at Soups.
Ting Tong...TING TONG!!! - Soup opens the door after like 10 rings and We enter telling him that we are planning a breakfast at Pecos and beer and pork curry and lunch and all that. Soup completely ignores this whole conversation and says FACK AFF and goes back to sleep and we pass out too. After all this this is how my weekend went :-)...
7 AM - Wake up
7.30 AM - Sim and Mamada picked us up and he head to Airlines for breakfast. We are joined by Nai-Gun here. Some yummy uppumas and dosas later we exit the place
9 AM - We land up at Pecos only to find that the place is not open yet. The sweeper guy there glares at us with a " Despos looking for beer this early aa" look
10 AM - We land up at Muthus place to spend some time there
11 AM - I decide to drive Mamads's Petra back to Muneer Bee's place thus scaring the bejesus out of Sim and Trooper :P~ BWHAHAHAHA
11.30 AM - Me Sim and Trooper take a rick to Pecos and after that its wonlee Pork and Chicken and Beer and Steamed Rice
2 PM - Back to Bee's place for some chai and spare parts viewing.
2.30 PM - Back to Soups for some ZZZzzZ
6 PM - Wake up and chumma laze around. Decide that we will leave for Admans reception at 7.30. I get on G-Maps and find out where the place is.
8 PM - We get out of Soups and head to RT Nagar to pick up Fats and after that full bajaao the Gypsy to Kalathur Farms.
We enter the place to find the buggers drinking near make-shift bars near the car parking. I decide to stay sober and after the usual round of Hi Machi, Aye Yeno.. Yakko and Lawdekabaals later we head to wish Adman and Rash. After that my inbuilt food-seeking GPS leads me straight to the Biriyani and Chicken. Full belting later I head back to the parking and again jump into the gang for another round of " Hi machi ". Me, Soup and Fats decide to leave at 11.30 and I take the Gypsy's wheel and full offroading and jumping about later we stop at the CCD at Hebbal for a cuppa cha :-)
12.15 AM - Back at Soups and we put on "DONT MESS WITH THE ZOHAN" Man this was fackin hilarious
3.30 AM - Knocked out
9.30 AM - WHAT THE.. Fack its already morning
10.30 AM - Fats comes home and we head to Yajman's place where Abhi's bday brunch was happening.
Some 2 breezers and one KF lager later its all a Haze wonlee. Awesome Biriyani and Chicken here too. Dead Dog puked his guts out after drinking a mix of Rum and Vodka and Coconut Water.. HAHAHAHA Serves him right. He was locked up in the loo for like an hour. Somewhere at around 3 PM, we all decide to lift Yajaman's Fiat millecento and put it back on the road.. SUCESS :-)
4.30 PM - Me and Fats head back to Soups place and CONK OFF AGAIN
7 PM - The Eid Pardy at Soups place start and the buggers start pouring in :-) YUMMY BIRIYANI again and super HOT chicken and yummy kheer for dessert.
11.30 PM - Soups place is empty.. The guests and the food all gone. Soup drives me to CANT and I jump in to the train back home :-)
All in all a superb weekend :-)
Peace
Dosai
PS - I dont check for typos.. You dont too :P~
Friday, October 10, 2008
Its fackin that time of the year again wonlee. Its when Bangalore bike fluckers and the Chennai bullet buggers get together at some random place under the excuse of something called a RTMC anniversary. Its been 7 rocking years since RTMC was formed and phrases like " Hum Saath saal.. thum lawdekabaal" were floating around the internet realm. The place where we crazy lot met up this time was Shevroys - Yercaud. This has been a tried and tested place and rest assured we fellas are gonna get wasted :-)))))))
Friday - 3rd October early morning 4AM. Dad wakes me up with a kick on my black bottom saying that its time for me to ride out. I call up Jeep Raj and wake him up from his slumber and we meet up at Concorde at 6.30. This was the first aniv ride that I am not riding with a group. Me and Raj decided to ride out as a batch and hit Yercaud noon-ish. Fueled up and started riding at 6.45 am from Shell. First break was just before Ranipet and after that it was Aryas at Vellore for a super breakfast. Constant speeds took us to our next break at Ponneri and then it was whack open throttle all the way up to yercaud. We climbed yercaud via the kuppanoor route and man the roads and surroundings were mega seckzie. Registered at the reception desk admist machanssssssssss and machiiiiiissssssss and lawdaaaaaaaaaaaas. A super lunch followed after which I put off one small nap.
3rd night was a Bonfire night with OH- flowing and stories overflowing at all corners. Was awesome meeting all the new faces at RTMC and I was overjoyed meeting all the old flucks too :-). Missed a few regulars though. I shutdown around 2ish cause the next day was going to be long :-)
4th October - Day 2 - Woke up to see a semi - naked An?l do the usual Puja. Scarab stood admist 2 bulls to get blessings from uncle An?l during the Puja. After the Elumbichai nasukification and the thenga odachification later the games for the day started. There was Lemon and Spoon on the bike and the Slow biking race and Arm wrestling. Took out Scarab and did a few stoppies here and there too.. Not to mention me dropping the bike on one of those stoppies :-). The night started off with a RM Curtain raiser by RTMC and DJ Samir starting with the dik chik mujik. I took over the console after a bit and managed to keep the crowd dancing for a bit. The crowd retired to the cozy outsides for sharing stories and a few laughs. This is the part of the day I like the most.. This is when you sit with old biker friends and remember what all happened in t he years that you have known each other. CAMAN THE ENJAIMENT WONLEE.
5th October - Day 3 - Woke up at 8 to see Gunfight and team heading out of Yercaud towards Chennai. I had decided to leave wonlee at 10 ish and ride chillax and reach chennai. Had a super breakfast and Me, Payloo, Ballcatch and Rohit left Yercaud at 10.30. More the people in the group the slower you ride. Rohit had couple of close calls and even managed to crash on one of those calls. Halted at Thirutathur to change his footpeg rod and rode on to Vaniyummy-badi for some khaja biriyani and chai. Bala and Narren joined us here and from here on I stuck with the 207 maintaining a constant 100 till the Dhaba. Couple of Chai's later the team left to chennai. That that man .. that that road wonlee. I rode straight inside IIT to the coffee day there to meet Srini, Naidu, Arvind, Bhavika and Swapna. Finally reached home at 11ish and after dinner it was just KRASHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Peace
Dosai
PS - Spelling misdakes are inevitable so you the lawdekaballs if ya point em out. Facaf
Wednesday, September 24, 2008
Its been ages since I went to Bombay. 2 months of joining Syntel saw me flying to Mumbai for a week of oppice work and caman the enjaiment.
I am too dazed after the visit to give yall day by day logging.
Flew IA on the 8th and checked into Bharath Avenue @ Marol. For starters Mumbai is a freakingly huge place to go around. Andheri East to West is almost half the size of chennai. Well atleast thats what I felt. Hotel to Seepz was wonlee about 4 kms and the walk was about 30 mins. The auto fluckers are in abundance and they actually put meter to take ya around city but the sad part being most of em refuse to come to Marol.. dunno why.
Rain has become an integral part of Mumbai life. It was a constant drizzle from the time I landed till i came back to chennai. Weather was humid but better than hot chennai. Life is way to fast in Mumbai compared to the laidback life style i enjoy in Chennai. Seepz is not exactly a place where you would love to work out of. The Hiranandani Gardens office was something else. It was kick ass. WHAT A NICE :-)
Thanks to Friji and Anil - They took me around Lokandhwala for some shopping and loads of yumm food. The Rolls and the burji pav was most yumm. Thanks to em again for entertaining me at their place. Lovely place yall got there :-)
Sujay and Anupam decided that I know shite about Mumbai and took it upon their hands to enlighten me. So Me Sujai and Anupam took off on thursday evening in a car to Colaba. Man we drove and drove and finally reached Colaba couple of hours later. You can actually see the buildings, roads, cars and people change when you move from the suburbs to the city. The Porche and Rolls Royce showrooms were a sight to see. Sujay took care of explaining whatever came on the left of the road and Anupam was enlightening me about the buildings on the right. Got to Leopolds and then the OH- intake began. Couple of beers and vodka shots later.. we decided that Bade Miyan will be our dinner joint for the night. I expected a hotel kinda place but MAN it was a road side joint...more like a kaiyendhi bhavan which served ultry yummy ultra greasy food. Never have eaten bejah fry that good before. The return trip was via the central route and we saw the rush to see the famous Ganesha statue - Labaugh ka Raja. What a sight. It was 1 am when we reached Marol and SNOREEEEEEEEEEE wonlee.
Friday was a holiday back home in Chennai because of Onam but Mumbai was working. Wished ppl happy onam and got into a string of meetings. Flew back to chennai at night with all eyes on the air-hostess :P~. Well it was Kingfisher you see :-))
Mumbai is a lovely place. The road side food is a must eat. Buildings are freakishly tall and Real estate prices are obscene.
Leopolds and MontEdgar are a must visit
Bade Miyan and the Rolls shop @ Lokandhwala are must visits too.
You should sit at Nariman point and enjaai the skyline atleast for 30 mins
Peace
Dosai
Monday, August 18, 2008
The Aug 15th weekend was fast approaching and plans were flying back and forth. One of em made loads of sense to me - DHANUSHKODI. This gave me an oppurtunity to ride to my native and also have a whale of a time with the boys :-)
Sim calls up a week before the ride and yells " Dei lawdekaballs, you better come and stay at Trichy on 14th else ill casterate you and throw the cut part to my daags". I was unsure about the ride tille about 2 days before it happened. Middle of all this, Katz come up with a plan to go to Kodai from trichy and then ride to dhanushkodi - YUMMY that sounded awesome. Well fackin that never happened cause that lawda fellow backed out at the last moment so KODAI was outta the door.
14th Mornin - Came into oppice at 7.30 and started work. I wanted to start riding at 4.30 along with the gang. Called up my boss and got permission to leave at 3.30 to go home and back. I was at the BP bunk on GST to see wonlee Gunfight and Bra. I was like " Dei wonlee us three aa ". Started riding and stopped at Chengalpet to regroup with Rohit and then the steady speeds began. Breaked for like 10 mins at Vikravandi and then few kms down the road met up with Bob, Swaps, Laxmi and Mellu. By that time the word "Sembaruthi" (Hibiscus) had got a new meaning. My ass was all dented and all :P~. The stretch btwn Trichy and Thindivanam has the most fackall roads ever and everytime we speed up we manage to hit a diversion board. Finally entered Trichy at about 11ish with me and Ravi leading the pack. My scare of doing a night ride faded and actually was a confidence booster. Went over to Sim's place to find the usual suspects already passing out. Had a little conversation with one Mr Chivas Regal and managed to pass out around 2.
15th morning - Woke up to Gunfight's " Thevidiyas and Mayirus " and got ready to head out to my Chitapa's place. Went and ate like a pig at his place and then after a hearty luncg at A1, the gang started off towards Dhanuskodi. Roads were ok. Managed to take a wrong route at pudukotai and good that we realised it fast :P~. Regrouped at Devakotai Road for a chai break and headed off to my Village for another break. The Villagers were stunned to see so many fancy dressed riding dudes. Ravi became a celebrity here with villagers wanting to take pics with him. Mellu then dropped a bomb saying that his reat tyre is punctured and DANG, one more hour went by. After some swift riding later, the gang reached Rameshwaram and settled down at Island Star. Me and Sim got ready in record time and started to check out the alcohol and food scene. Bra joined me in putting a beer at the local Tasmac and we walked right across to this joint called "Hotel Prakash". This places serves some unbelievably good and yummy and soft parottas. Killed the food completely and came back to the room for another session. This was more of a fancy engliss speaking session with words like achrimonious and ambiguous and wat not coming out :P~. Our man Naai Roast then says that we need to wake up at 4.30 the next morning. WHAT LAWDA I SAY.
16th Morning - Woke up at 4.30 to DD's call and got ready. It was time to ride close to Lanka. Jumped pillion with Trooper and proceeded to Dhanuskodi via really dark roads. Couple of yumm Tea's later the Van ride to the tip started and MAN OH MAN what a rush. There was Sea everywhere. A place where you could see the Bay of Bengal and The Indian Ocean at the same place. This place is about 17 kms from Sri Lanka. Met a local who was one of the survivors of the 1964 cyclone and he turned guide taking us through what happened. Rode back to Rameshwaram for some breakfast and a power nap. Woke up at 11 to find out everyone is packing to leave. SHAPAAAAAAA RIDING AGAIN AAA. Packed in a jiffy and fueled up. Plan was to go as far as possible on the route to chennai and stop for the night. We decided to take the ECR and travel all along the east coast till chennai. This was a good 550 kms. Roads were bad.. wait there was no fackin roads at all. Me, Bra and trooper decided to ride motocross and whacked the throttle open and bajaaod the bike on bad roads. Halted at karaikal at around 5.30 pm for lunch and after that all roads led to Pondy wonlee. Condom and Gunfight were advance party at Pondy and were looking for rooms. I entered pondy and joined Gunfight in the hunt. Dom left for chennai as he didnt want to break the ride flow. Bobby and Swaps finally managed to get us accos for the night - PHEW... I was thinking that we would be riding to chennai the same night. We feasted on the food and the alcohol went in. Gunfight managed to tell us stories of how he Tuts the Shrottle BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. After that SNOREEEEEEEEEEE wonlee.
17th Morning - Woke up at 7, Rode Back to Chennai, Reached at 9.20. Ate.. SLEPT, Woke up, Ate and Slept again :-)
All in all a fab ride. Dhanuskodi is a must see :-)
Route up - Chennai - Vilupuram - Ulundurpet - Peramalur - Trichy - Pudukotai - Thirumayam - Karaikudi - Devakotai - RS Mangalam - Devipattinam - Ramanathapuram - Mandapam - Rameshwaram
Route Down - Rameshwaram - Ramanathapuram - Devipattinam - Thondi - Mimisal - Vailankanni - Nagapattinam - Karaikal - Sirkazhi - Chidambaram - Cudaloor - Pondicherry - Chennai
Stay @ Rameshwaram - Hotel Island Star
Stay @ Pondy - Le' Heritage Pondicherien
Total Kms - 1206
Bike - Pulsar 220 DTSFi | Avg Mileage - 42.6 kmpl
Peace
Dosai
Monday, July 07, 2008
For starters - I quit FogHorn on my birthday cause I got a job offer from Syntel the same day. Got selected as AM - Recruitment and was offered a good sum of money to jump in and take the offer. Started serving my notice period of one month. This was a long and boring one month. Not much work to do other than shifting what you were doing to others. DId all the chilling out because i know once you get to that new job things are gonna become MAD.FogHorn threw me a lovely farewell on my last day. Went as a gang to Sparkys and killed the buffet there.
Joined Syntel on the 23rd of June and got a seat in the HR Shared Services bay. Not much has changed in terms of people. The bay still has loads of fun ppl and its all the same riots and chaos. Got shifted to teh Adyar facility about two weeks back and have been enjaaing corp life till it lasts.
Bob and Swapi's 2nd Wedding aniv happened at Yelagiri and a gang of 12 took off from chennai to raid the mountains, drink it dry and smoke it high. Was a superb weekend with good food and mujik at Yelagiri. The highlight being - Bobby getting kambletely smashed and throwing up TWICE. The best part was that he accepted that he threw up when we asked him :P~
Peace
Dosai
Friday, May 16, 2008
THE DAY BOBBY GOT FUCKED - PART - 1 - By Ravi Kiran
PARTY DAY - 7:00PM, ANNA NAGAR.
"Cheers!!!"...said everyone in unison.
"Sarangan, this champ-agni is berrry nice." said Bobby as he gulped down a portion of Champagne and chased it with some cheese and pineapple on a stick. "I am so glad I bunked office and came here. I just told them I don't feel like coming today, and my office was perfectly fine with it."
We stood in the balcony, which gave us a fantastic view, letting us admire the five RD350s parked outside. Zoo, Sarangan, Burny and Bobby went slightly 'rocket'. There were others at the party too, but it's a little hazy. I know Dosai was there, but his role starts a few paragraphs later.
PARTY DAY - 3.00PM, ANNA NAGAR
The night goes and we move to an assortment of beverages, one after the other - vodka, whisky, beer, anything we could get our hands on with alcohol content. It was a fantastic party as usual, with lots of talking and general RD discussions. Sarangan played some Jethro Tull, and we ended having Jet Airways finest. We finally parted ways only to realise that Bobby is too smashed to go back home. Also, he had a small predicament that affects a few men, 'fear-of-wife'. So we went to my house and slept.
DAY AFTER PARTY - 9.00AM, (SOMEWHERE IN TNAGAR)
Swapna: Hello? Hi, is Bobby there?
Manager: Oh, Hi, Swapna, how is your father?
Swapna: Why, what happened?
Manager: Bobby said your Father was seriously ill and that he had to go to the hospital. So I told him he didn't have to come to office last night. How is your father?
Swapna: Oh! (Bobby, you @*$%!&!!!) He is fine. Thanks for letting Bobby come, we really needed his support.
Manager: Ok Swapna, take care then
Swapna: Bye.
DAY AFTER PARTY - 9.00AM ANNA NAGAR
"Dai, Bobby! I am off to office, lock the door and go back to sleep. Drop of the keys at my office on your way home", as I was just about to turn around and leave, I saw Bobby jump up like a spring and chanting "Oh shit, oh shit, oh shit..." On enquiring, apparently, I was on the recieving end because I didn't wake him up at 6 o clock in the morning. Bobby took off home right then, and I left for office, still reeking of alcohol.
DAY AFTER PARTY - 11.00AM ANNA NAGAR
My phone rings.
Me: Hello?
Swapna: (sob, sob. sniff, sniff)
Me: Heloooo?
Swapna: Ravi?
Me: Swapna?! (uh oh) Why are you crying?
Swapna: Ravi, I want you tell me the truth.
Me: Hello? Hello? ....Sw...Hel..
Swapna: Dai, I know you can hear me
Me: Okay...what do you want to know?
Swapna: Where was Bobby last night?
Me: (I cant believe I have a call waiting at this time - Burny??? Why was he calling?)
Swapna: Please Ravi, I need to know. Where was Bobby last night? I called his office and they said he didn't show up. So where was he?
Me: Ok, he was at my place. But what is the matter? (what the hell does does Burny want? - now Bobby's calling?! UH-OH! This means trouble)
Swapna: Ravi, please don't lie to me.
Me: I swear it, he was in my house. Er...I will have to call you back.
DUMMMMM.......
THE DAY BOBBY GOT FUCKED - PART - 2 - By Dosai
Continuing what Ravi started...
DAY AFTER PARTY - 10:55 AM FOGHORN OFFICE
Tring Tring ....
I pick up my mobile and see "Swapna Calling" and was like " HOLY FLUCK WONLEE"
Me : Hi Swapi
Swapna : Dosai u are my friend no ??
Me: Aama ya , What happened ?
Swapna : U will tell me truth wonlee no ??
Me : Shappa kanna kattudhey
Swapna : Where was Bobby Last night
Me ( in an instinct to cover the bald headed barnacle ) : I never saw bobby last night
Swapna : Dont lie to me da, Please tell me. It is a serious thing.
Me : I never saw bobby da swapi, Sathyama I didnt see ( the shit was hitting the roof )
Swapna : Give me Ravi's number da, Ill ask him
Me : Mumble Mumble.. Hold on ( I am signalling to Bharani to call Ravi and tell him to SHUT THE FUCK UP )
Swapna : Never mind i have it, Ill call him ( Bharani is too late in calling him and swapna's line to Ravi goes thru )
Result - I am FACKED
DAY AFTER PARTY - 11:30 AM FOGHORN OFFICE
Trng Tring - SWAPNA CALLING AGAIN - I am going to be dead, write my will please.
Me : Sollu Swapna
Swapna : How can ya lie to me da
Me : I never saw bobby da i swear ( still maintaining the lie )
Swapna : Bobby told me the truth ( THE NERVE OF THAT BALD HEADED BUNGEE JUMPER )
Me : Oh shite
Swapna : #@$%$#@%$%#@$#@$ ( Continues for about 45 mins )
DUMM - Phone line goes dead
DAY AFTER PARTY - 12:30 AM FOGHORN OFFICE
Tringgggggggggg - Jets Bobby Calling
Me : THEVIDIYA PAIYA
Bob : Machi sarri da
Me : THEVIDIYA PAIYA
Bob : I didnt know what to do
Me PUNDA KOODHI ( change from the usual thevidiya paiya )
Bob : Romba sorry man
Me : THEVIDIYA PAIYA
Me : #@$#@$#@$#@$@#$ ( continues for the next 15 mins )
DUMMMM - I cut the phone
Final Result - Bobby gets ass raped at home, Ravi gets OH FUCKED and I get my nuts plucked off. All for what ?? For saving a useless fellow who flies at 160 kmph.
SHAPPAAA ENNALA MUDIYALA WONLEE
Peace
Dosai
Tuesday, February 19, 2008
The 3 steeds standing tall... looking at the skies :-)
This year the mountains are calling again but I guess I wont be doing the same stretch again for the next couple of years. Maybe North East, maybe Uttranchal, maybe the Rann but what looks bight right now is the South. There is a liquid plan of doing the East and West belt of South India. Loads of us would have gone to Ladakh but most of us would not have seen much of the south. This trip will mostly center around visiting nook and corner of Kerala, visit important places in Andhra, Karnataka and Tamilnadu. 20 days needed to do this aaraam se. So lets all see how this liquid plan solidifies and lets see how many actually join in and finally lets see how many actually ride. Its Feb and there is still loads of time.
Peace
Dosai
Thursday, January 10, 2008
After all the abuses and KWAK THOOs and more abuses later, Me and Divs finally decided that Wednesday would be the right time to meet up and catch up on whats going on wonlee. There was this choice of Amethyst or Anokhi. The previous day i get a call from her askin if I know JAZZ ( Waddafack ) and that there is a Jazz concert happening Wednesday evening and she has been marked to cover the event for this Hindu - IT CORRIDOR specific suppliment called ERGO ( wat a nice ). So I was naturally exited because i am drama king and can anytime pull off as a Journalist with jolna pai and soda butti :P~. There was also this clause from her end that I behave myself at the concert. So this is where it got Jazzed :-)
Picked up Divs at 6.30 and moved towards Alliance in neck to neck traffic. Divs was like " I am gonna faint dude cause am that hungry ". So we finally manage to reach the venue at 7 ( HAH THANKS TO MY ELITE RIDING SKILLS ). We run up to the Audi and find that the concert has not started yet so caman the run to the canteen wonlee. Couple of Sandwiches later, we enter the audi to find Madam Lisa Patterson explaining what this is all about. She starts off with the singing while her hands played around on the Keys of a M-Audio Keyboard. Couple of songs later a Kurta wearing dude joined in with his collection of Flutes. This guy's name was Naveen and MAN he knows how to blow his wind instruments. Lovely wonlee it was. Then Keith and Subbu join Lisa on Bass and percussions. No came the real thing, full jamming session with solo pieces of all three instruments. Well i dont remember the names of the songs they played but there was in song in the end with loads of Hallelujah in it. For a second I thought i was sitting in a Paul Dhinakaran's assembly of god prayer meet BWHAHAHAHAHAHA. Then Divs next to me starts to sing along too and well ahemmmm I join in too. What fun I say. The concert ends at 9.30 and divs runs up to Lisa to have a few words. Full page three wonlee :P~. Frankly speaking she was kick ass when she did covers and when she was on high scales. However there was lil loss of control when the song went slow.
Both the two of us exit Alliance and head out to Cream Center for dinner. After a Pasta - In - Pasta and a FACKIN HUGE glass of Peach ice tea later, I drop Divs home and head back home myself with visions of Lisa doing that scottish dance between sticks. HUP HUP HUP :-). All in all a fantastic evening.
Spell errors are always there in whatever i write SO DONT POINT IT OUT x-(
Friday, December 28, 2007
Heard about thoughts in the morning, decision in the afternoon and buying what you decided in the evening?? Well thats what happened when it comes to my Play Station 2. I had owned an Atari before - That was kazillion years back and all of a sudden on a saturday i was too tempted to buy a gaming console and make complete use of the Wega that i had got earlier. Now the problem was getting the cash together to buy this game station. In comes Gunfight and his Credit card BWHAHAHAHAHA. Me and Gun head out to Moosa Games and pick up 2 PS2 consoles. One for me and one for Goa Raj. I scan thru his numerous games collection and pick out some 6 games ( the usual mortal kombat , NFS and Tekken ). The owner dude tell me to try a particular Game and hands me a DVD with a faded label. That was the day i knew of God of War - II. Got back to my pad and plugged it in and started playing God Of War and I have been hooked on to the game till date.
The game was released early 2007 and is a sequel to the original GOW. It revolves around the Ghost of Sparta called Kratos and his mission to destroy Zeus. The Game play is fab and the weapons are outta this world. Athena's Blades, The Spear of Destiny, Typhoons Bane, Rage of Titans and so on. I finished the game last evening but my head is still spinning thinking of the final battles. I would say go on Youtube and search for God Of War 2 to figure out what i am talking about.
Caution - The Game is quite graphic and contains some nudity too. The Sirens who appear in the game are all full topless wonlee ( Wat a nice ). Lahkesis - One of the 3 sisters of fate keeps flashing her goodies too. Clotho - The last sister of Fate is quite gross and u seriously don't want to look at this :P~
Game On
Dosai
Saturday, December 15, 2007

Bajaj Pulsar 220 DTS-Fi
Have ridden 3000 kms on it in a months time. Two services done to the bike, 2 long distance trips done, Have taken it on Ghats during night times. Have kept the bike on low, midrange and top-end ( to a certain extent ). So its high time to speak on what this fellow called the 220 actually is. This review is my personal opinion and will differ from what others think of the 220
Here goes :-))
Overall Mind-State = Happy that i got this bike :-)
Every rider in India thinks of two things when buying a bike. One being the price tag and the other being the Mileage. There is this third thing called performance which keeps jumping in and out. This bike bundles all three and comes out as a neat package.Comfort - I owned a Thunderbird before and yes it was damn comfy. The 220 with its clip-ons are quite comfortable but does not come close the Bird. Well different league of bikes altogather so i shouldnt be comparing. But when you think 220 alone, the bike is comfortable. Has got a slight crouching posture and brings in a slight bend on ur elbows to bring in
the sports tourer stance. I took it to Yelagiri once and once to Bangalore. I stopped every 100 kms for a short break of 5 mins. I had doubts on its touring abilities w.r.t comfort but now that is gone. All the above is for the rider alone. The pillion ( if any ) is gonna have a bitch of a time.Stability - Bike is very allergic to crosswinds and there is a visible wobble when you are on the highway but this happens on any bike that is light-weight. The rear 120 are a boon and it sticks to the ground on straights and on turns. Have ridden the bike on wet tarmac too and bike handles very well. I personally feel that the 220 does not enter or exit a corner like a Honda. Till date i have never felt confident in take this bike into a turn - ALL OUT. Correcting this will be a huge plus point and you would start seeing loads of 220s participating on track
The Power - Responds very well to throttle. The FI unit is a uper sexy addon to this bike. Bike always starts on a single crank. The Low and Midrange are the noticable parts on this bike. The bike is a well behaved beast between 4000 and 6000 rpm. I think the bike enters powerbang on the lower rpms and goes all the way. There is slight change in bike characteristics after 6000 rpm. The bike's vibration almost triples and the Exhaust note changes from the silent grunt into a growl and then goes on to become a howl :P~. I everytime wish that this bike had one more gear.There are quite a few reviews out there which explain the power delivered by this bike. They make loads of sense so am not gonna write much in this dept but yes bike is WOW when it comes to power delivery.
Braking - Super is the word. The front and reat brakes are quite good. The rear brakes are open and is quite notorious as dust often gets in. My break have been squeaking from day one. Even a lil bit of cutting oil on the discs will render the brakes useless for the next 10 or 15 kms. Remember both are disk brakes so dont brake like you would usually brake on your old bikes. While riding, I have to make sure that the leg does not rest on the brake lever. This heats up the rear disks because of constant action.
Lights - Good on straight roads and completely useless when it comes to bends. I almost shat my load taking it on ghats during the night. You just cannot see the trail when you go into a corner. High beam or Low, it just does not light up a turn. On straights the light's throw is amazing. Even the big ones dip their lights for it High Beam.
Mirrors - Bajaj seriously went wrong here. The mirrors are absolutely useless. Rear view mirrors as the name indicate are used to see whats coming from the behind. All I can see with these mirrors are me. So mirrors need a change here. The fold option on the mirrors are a good idea. Protects the faring when the impact is on the mirror.
Status till date - 2 indicator bulbs have fused out and the black grills on the faring have started to rattle. Apart from this the bike is running like a dream. The bike does not need high octane petrol so normal unleaded will do good but make sure that its not a local petrol mix cause the injector will go for a toss.
Overall - Lovely bike to buy. Good price tag. A Mileage of 40 - 43 and the feel of a small superbike :P~
Peace
Dosai
Thursday, November 15, 2007
500 Kms - First Service
The longest i have ridden scarab is till Casuarina Bay Chai shop on ECR and come tomorrow I am taking a trip to Yelagiri on this fellow. Absolotely no problem till now except the right mirror vibrating a lil under good speeds. Bike has done 480 kms till date from the last full tank and it still has not gone into reserve and all i have been doing is riding in the city. Bet it churns out better kpl when ridden on the highway.
All in All - I would say it was a wise decision to buy the 220 FI. Things might change.. U never know :-)
Wednesday, November 07, 2007
Scarab is Finally Here
Bike looks, feels and moves like a beauty. Oh what a nice wonlee :-D
Pics at http://flickr.com/photos/dosai/sets/72157602954156727/
Peace
Dosai
Monday, October 15, 2007
Sarah McLachlan - Blackbird (Afterglow Live)
Another Female singer whose voice is like full out sexy. This is her singing a Beatles Cover called BLACKBIRD :-)
Monday, October 08, 2007
Saturday Evening - I come into the Beach at 6.30 and run to T-Nagar with Adi to get him his return ticket to Bangy. Finally back to the beach again wonlee to find out that plans have been made for a MAD SAT NIGHT at Mahabs. I was like " Oh fluck ". I park the Jawa at To-Pay's place and jump onto Katz's bike and vroooommmmmmmmm we go off to by the Cokes and Smokes. Meanwhile Bharath and Taapick are already raiding the ECR alcohol store to pick up the Monks.
The Ride - Chennai - Mahabs. The road most travelled by most of us in the group. The fab ECR with cat eyes and all. Zippety Zip we go on the 500 till the toll gate where the first regroup happens. I call up Adi and find out that he is still at the Beach with David and Bra. DARN THAT BIATCH. After a few abooses, both the three of them start out to meet the both the 12 of us at Casurina Chai. Topik and followers take off ahead to book rooms at Mahabs and to order dinna. I wat and wait and fackin wait and still no sign of the three. HRRRMPH. The clock strikes 15 to 11 and they chug chooga chug in. Adi demands that he wants to drink a glass of milk before riding again. KWAK THOOO is all I can say. We ride and ride and ride and finally enter into Mahabs which looks bright and lovely by day and seedily shady by night.
Dinner - I run into moonrakers and jump into the food and the beer (hic). Polish off few pieces of steak and some prawns and rotis and beef. We yall slowily swagger out of Moonrakers and check into the room.
Midnight Madness - The Monk starts the chants and the coke and smoke surround the entire room. Noone is let to sleep. The sleepers are pretty much scared that they would loose their family jewels if they even try to bat an eyelid. HAH, Dont come to a chennai party and doze off :P~. There is Kuthu mijik, There is dancing and as usual there is major yapping away. All this goes on till 4 in the morning.
The Beach - The gang decides to head to the beach at this hour to chase dogs. Katz says he wants to play on the See-Saws. Bharath wants to just crash which he finally does with his bed being David. BWHAHAHAHA. After 3 or 4 ppl being dunked into the sea. We all start back to the room and what do we bring along?? - Well the entire beach wonlee. The whole room fills up with sand from the shoes. The whole gang bids farewell to get back to chennai. Me, Topik, Bharath and Condom ( no funny ideas here ) decide to stay and wake up at 11ish.
The Morning - Woozy ofcourse. We wake up at 11 and head out to have a lovely English breakfast at this fellows place. This fellow must have humped Bob Marley real bad because he look like a bad cross btwn Bob and a badly fed tamilian. We start off from Mahabs and head back home and then WHAT ??? CRAAAAAAAAAASHHHHHH into the bed wonlee :-)
Weekdays are wild, Weedends are Madness.
Peace
Dosai
PS - There will be lotsa spelling misdakes and the grammer will make Wren and Martin flip in their graves. So if yer looking for good english here then u may gracefully fluck off.
Wednesday, September 05, 2007
THE GREAT WEEKEND WRITEUP - BY DIPESH SHARMA
FRIDAY:
It all started on Friday night. Well, I thought it did, because Dosai and me couldn't remember what did we do or where were we on Thursday eve. It all comes back to me. Thursday was at Manu's place. Anyhow, Dosai wanted to join the Gym to enhance his 'Tai Chai' skills. Picked him and DJ from the beach, asked my maid to cook some chicken, called up Manu to join us and WhozFruityKid promised to be there by midnight (Yeah Right!). Regrouped at my place at around 8 PM. LET THERE BE ALCOHOL, we said. One case of KF, a batlee of Old Monk and a bottle of Teacher's. Manu left at 10:30 as he looked drunk from the previous night itself. Then came the major drinking concentrating on Beers. During one smoking session on the Balcony, DD and Dosai decide to show off muscles to DJ
Doasi: (Flexing his biceps) Feel this machan, this is muscle
DJ: (lightly touching bicep) Wow
DD: Feel my shoulder...this is muscle
DJ: Wow
Dosai: See my fore arm? Touch it man, its all muscle
DJ: It is awsome
DD: See this? (point to shin)
DJ: Wow, that's so solid
DD: Yeah, it's bone.
BWAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA .....
Then a few calls to Booby, who insisted that he is in a meeting, but background noise was more like music, party, cinema hall, Dutta......
Dosai stops drinking at two, after making some serious pronunciation mistakes, spitting out words that no sane or sober person could recognize. For example: Brahamnium = Brahmin sitting in Ramniam building, I assume Ashok lickland = a Lesbian truck????
Dosai concentrated on Sharbat till Booby arrived, who immediately went for the bottle of scotch like a dog at a bitch in heat. Dosai and DJ left at 4:30 after a lot of naansense talk. Bobby and me drank till 6:30, with him ranting about how he is gonna reach home. After making three different plans, he finally left, 3/4th of a bottle of scoth in his bloodstream, when the guy who's bike he had borrowed pleaded with him a few times to come back. Calls me next morning to ask how he reached home. Fakkan guy!!!!
SATURDAY:
Too much drinking on Friday, and a pending ride on Sunday early morning, so Dosai and me swore: No drinking tonight! Dosai and me hit the gym at 4:30 while Bob, Satya and better halves were visiting temples. Straight to P-Tabby's to inspect my bike (AWESOME, wait till you guys see it). Met Ravi there and after a few calls, gathered at Bob's place. Bob, Sapna, Satya and Dolly were there. Dosai and Ravi enter with usual hi's and hellos. Sapna and Dolly pounce on Dosai, full biting and clawing. Don't want to know why. Then an extremely good looking guy enters.
Everyone: Hey DD, what's up!
After very little convincing, and some damn good pakoras, courtesy Bob's Mom, Dolly and Sapna, We are ready to drink again with a promise on only one beer, which turns to two, and a then a plan to go to my place and drink more. Damn, I'm easy!! It's raining very hard, and Dosai decides to drive my car. Bobby, Dosai, Ravi and me head off home after parting ways with Satya, Dolly and Sapna. A few mysterious phone calls on the way and we hook up with DJ and his guitarist friend, who land up at my place, full strings tightened and tuned.
The Drinking begins again with the musicians jammin', the camera recording everything. This is when we discovered (You learn something new everyday):
1. Bobby has a Peter North
2. DJ is a big fan of Peter North, as he is the facial cumshot god. After this particular discovery I have strictly asked DJ to stay away from me and never, NEVER, touch me. If anyone ever wants to explore the other side of their sexuality, please contact DJ.
3. Bobby is a big fan of Jamie Carson (he meant Jenna Jameson)
4. Dutta's jeep, per WhozKid, can ride a 300 degree incline!!!!! !!!!!
5. The definition of Teleportation is being at two places in one time. There is a picture of Ravi's teleported feet from that night.
Ffffakkan guys!!!!
Bobby insists on a "Profession" video of "college of Satyabhama" and sits down to sing to live guitars with the lyrics in front of him. He also insists that Dosai do the chorus and no one else sings. Another thing we discovered is that when drunk, Bob is blind. He messed up the lyrics even while reading them out. Somewhere in the middle he starts singing Hotel Satyabhama.
And then:
There she stood wit the candle....In the dark of the night!!!
Dosai sitting next to Bob is trying to kill himself as he no longer can bear the torture to bobby singing in his ear. All captured on Video. Fackin' Hilarious.
Now comes the best part. Ravi and Dosai, my friends, are geniuses. They did a 20 second video on Princes' My Name is Prince, with Ravi's hands behind his back, and Dosai using his hands from behind Ravi. The Video is very disturbing. Bordering on gay beastality and twisted erotisicm, I would not advice the sane of mind and faint of heart to see. Since that breed doesn't exist within the Jets, YOU HAVE TO SEE THE VIDEO! It will change your life forever! I guarantee you that.
After an hour of laughing and consequent aching neck and jaw muscles, some more drinking and jammin wonlee. Dosai leaves in my car at 3:00. Everyone else ate, finishing everything, absolutely everything to eat in my house. I had water for breakfast next morning. Now there are three bikes, four people (if Ravi can be called one after the video) and two guitars, one without a cover. One of the bikes was a single seater.
After much deliberation, I think the plan was that, Ravi would stand behind Bob on the single seater holding the guitar. Must have been a facking hilarious sight if they had done that. Everyone says good night and leaves at 4:00 WE all knew the ride is not happening at 8 AM.
SUNDAY:
Get up at 8:00 with Jai's call. Straightaway lied when he asked "Dont tell me you just woke up". Please read Jai's post about the Mahabs ride. Mellu, Dosai and me pushed off to Pondy to have beer at a beach facing bar. Great time drinking listening to rock, and clicking lot of pictures (even a French babe hailing a rickshaw). All my SMSs of a great time we were having at Pondy irritated everyone enough to meet us at Mahabs for dinner. Successfull bootlegging of 7 bottles of alchohol. A couple of Chai's and some romantic sunset pics ( a.k.a. roadside gay sex) of Raja and Dosai we reach Mahabs at 9. Almost everyone, but Bob (you suck, main jet) and Satya were there for come crabe eating and beer drinking. The evening is a haze so if anything interesting happened, some one please write. Interesting pics, but with so little blood in my alcohol stream, I don't remember much. I think Raja got his arse kicked by his mom. All in all, great great weekend. Please add to this if I have missed something.
Peace
Dosai
Wednesday, August 08, 2007
Friday, August 03, 2007
Altitude Overdose
Peace
Dosai
Monday, June 04, 2007
There was Aerosmith @ Bangalore, There was a gulti fella going to
Bangalore, There was the first run of Greater Bangalore Hash and then
there was this option of just staying in Chennai, slowly get deep
fried due to this bright fackin star called the SUN and ultimately run
outta energy and then caman office on monday. All these were running
inside by grey-cells less head when Bala over a smoke session told me
and Ajith that He and Naren will take the car and not bikes to
Mudumalai. BINGO, DOUBLE BINGO... The scenic views of Mudumalai slowly
started creeping inside my head and by end of Thursday I was all
exited to get started. Had a thanni session with Mamada and Gokul.
Spent the night dreaming of the forest.
Day One - Friday
Woke up early in the morning. One tea and one chettiar meeting later,
I was at Bala's place with my bike just dying outta fuellessness at
his doorstep (phew). Had a nice cuppa kaapi and started the drive at
5am sharp. Picked up Ajith @ porur and then it was CAMAN THE YELAGIRI.
3 hours flat out and we are there to meet Naren. Spent sometime at the
Adventures site and the 4 of us piled into the car with Naren taking
the wheel. Comfy drive, Comfy car and friends around. WOW wonlee i say
:-). Stopped at Dharmapuri for a veggie lunch. Passed Metur, Attani,
Andiyur and reached Satyamangalam in the evening. The roads were sexed
out after this. Started climbing dhimbum ghats via Bannari. Dhimbum is
a place on top of the Satyamangalam range. This place seperates
Tamilnadu from karnataka. You climb the ghats from TN and climb down
into KA. Could clearly see the difference in road conditions. Roads in
KA were FACAL period. Stopped at a chai shop @ Dhimbum and had some
awesome chai. I would have clearly called up cozees at this point in
time and given him a piece of my mind regarding the fucked up chai he
serves back in chennai. Moved on to Thalavadi from Dhimbum thus
entering TN again. Thalavadi was a desolate village but roads were all
tarmac and louly wonlee. Moved on to enter KA again and stopped at
Chamrajnagar to adjust car headlights. The time was around 9PM.
Reached Gudalpet around 10ish and then came the forest area. Stopped
10 kms before Bandipur for a break. The place was pitch dark and outta
nowhere came these 20,30 villagers who surrounded the car and asking
us whaddafack we were doing there. We all asked Naren to move outta
the place and Naren slowly started moving. The angry villagers started
running behind the car and started pelting stones at it. BUNCH OF
BASTARDS wonlee hrrrmph. Was stopped at the forest checkpost by the
guards. The car got checked and we were let go peacefully. 2 bends
into the forest, all of us spotted a baby elephant and Holy daddy of
God - A Huge Tusker guarding the baby. WOOOO HOOO. The trip was worth
it I say. Naren kept the car at a steady 30 kmph and all 4 of us were
trying really hard to spot any other wildlife. Saw loads and loads of
deer and finally came into Masinagudi at 11.30 PM after an awesome
lunch+beer @ Pugmark. Turned from the main road to go to Wildways. 2
bends later.. We almost ran into a Tusker who was standing in the
middle of a 90 degree bend. HOOLY SHITE WONLEE. Naren stopped the car
and slowly started reversing but didnt move outta signt of the tusker.
Sat inside and jus watched the big one cross the road and after some
10 good mins the big boy got bored of us and moved into the
wilderness. Shaken like a Vodka Martini, the 4 of us finally settled
down at Wildways for the night. Me and Naren went off to sleep and
suddenly woke up in the middle of the night to dog barks. Naren took
out the search light and went out and spotted a whole group of Wild
pigs. I missed seeing em. Ajith didnt sleep the who light because he
was lil shaken that a Panther would decide to come into his room and
share his bed BWHAHAHAHHAHAA.
Day Two - Saturday
Woke up early and showered. Steaming hot idlis and aapams were served
by Abhid's wife. After belting down the food. Me, Ajith, Bala, Naren
and Abhid took off to the trekking spot. This place was 18 kms off
Kothagiri. The trek route was called the SHOLUR TRAIL. We climbed up
Kallati ghats to reach ooty and proceeded towards kothagiri. 2 Card
ripping up Kallati ghats was a sight to see. This pirticular ghat
section is damn steep and Naren handled the bends like a pro.
Proceeded to the tea estate from where the trek was to start. Bala
packed us all Lunch and off we went towards the sholur forest. Ajith
backed out from the trek after a kilometer and returned to the car.
Bala, Me, Naren, Abhid, two guards and a forest ranger took off on the
trek. The climb was fast and tiring. It was good distance too. Some 4
kms into the trek, Bala had a bad migrane attack and we all turned
back to the start point. The climb back was fast and break-less. We
reached the start point wonlee to find the car and ajith missing. he
came back in sometime wonlee to tell us that he missed the route back
and was walking round and round the tea estate. HAHAHA. We trekked up
and down the mountains and he trekked up and down the chai estate.
Bala started fixing us sandwiches which we hungrily hogged away :-D.
Started around 3 Pm from Kothagiri and reached Ooty. I am coming back
to Ooty after a looooooong time and man this place is conjested like
crazy. Checked into YWCA and called the RTMC boys who I thought were
in Masinagudi. These buggers actually had come up to Ooty to roam
around the place. Met up with Adman, Captain G and Sam Pedrosa for a
short while. They had to get back to Masinagudi before the ghat
checkpost closed down. The 4 of us packed up and went to meet Doc who
was close to Ajith. Doc arranged for us to wine and dine at a hotel (
forgot the name of the place ). Got smashed and Naren drove us all
back to YWCA and SNOREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE wonlee.
Day Three - Sunday
Started from Ooty at 9 in the morning, Stopped for some chai and
patty. Got loads of chocolated and climed down the hillto reach
metupalayam. Drove down to Satyamangalam and then reached
Vani-yumm-badi Khaja @ 4pm for Lunch. From there it was home turf.
Belted the car back to Chennai and came straight to the beach to meet
up with the boys and have some veshams :-))
Legend..
Forest Attackers - Bala, Ajith, Dosai and Naren
Car Driven - Ford Ikon Flair 1200 CC Petrol
Total Kms - 1100+
Ghat Roads - Satyamangalam, Dhimbum, Thalavadi, Masinagudi, Kallati,
Ooty and Kothagiri
State of Mind - CAMAN THE ENJAIMENT
Highlights - Spotting two tuskers, The trek and the awesome ghat sections
Pics @ http://www.flickr.com/photos
Peace
Dosai
Monday, May 07, 2007
Long Long ago last saturday there was an office lunch that was planned longer than the long long ago so everyone decided to head out to mahabs on a hot saturday afternoon to belt down some crabs and fish. Lil did they know that guys like me are already deep fried because of the darn sun so off we went sweating as we rode what kept me going was the hazy image of a tall kingfisher bottle chilled and calling out to me So settled down at Moonrakers and I say " Boys let the Lager FLOW WONLEE" so along came the beers and the sear fish and the potatoes and prawns.Belted on the food and got a lil drunk too since me and 4 others on bulls were too exhausted to ride back to chennai we decided to sleep a bit at Mahabs inside a conditioned room and take off home in the evening. Then I remember that I had guitar classes and decided to head back while the boys stayed back. I reached Unwind skool of Mujik wonlee to find that we had a Guitar test that day OH FACK WONLEE. Attended the test scored a pass mark and then it was Mahabs calling again - WOO HOO - Came back to Mahabs and joined the group on the beach sitting on a boat. No beer but whiskey and rum this time. Came back to moonrakers for dinner and again we binged and since the room was available till 12 noon the next day
we fackin decided to spend the night at mahabs. I was like " OH YEAH BABY" Called up the chennai boys and told em and they came in too then the party on started and went late into the night
Slept and wokp up at 10
rode back at 11
was at a friends place for lunch at 2
Saw panic room at 4
came to the beach at 7
was asleep again at 12
Office today at 9
THERE
that was the weekend
:-)
